Products:

Colgate Duraphat 2800ppm Fluoride Toothpaste

  Overview   FAQs   Clinical research   Information   Indications  
Colgate Duraphat 2800ppm Fluoride Toothpaste

Colgate Duraphat 2800ppm Fluoride Toothpaste
Sodium Fluoride 0.619% w/w (2800ppm F)

Distributors

spacer image
Distributor Name Phone URL
Care Shop 01204 540 340 -
Claudius Ash 01707 646433 www.planmeca.com/CA/
Colorama Pharmaceuticals 0800 952 1000 -
CTS 01737 765 400 www.cts-dental.com
Dental Directory 01376 500 222 www.dental-directory.co.uk
The Dental Shop 08450 066 2966 www.dentalshop.co.uk
Dent-O-Care 0208 459 7550 www.dentocare.co.uk
Dental Supply House 0845 00 66 111 www.thedbg.co.uk
Dentaquip 02892 601 000 www.dentaquip.co.uk
DHB 0845 601 7086 www.dhb.co.uk
GenusXpress (01224) 704277 -
Henry Schein 08700 102 043 uk.henryschein.com/dental/default.asp
Kent Express 01634 878 787 www.kentexpress.co.uk
Mawdsley Brooks & Co. Ltd. 0161 742 3300 www.mawdsleys.co.uk
Minerva Dental 0292 044 2800 www.minervadental-online.co.uk
Plandent Ltd. 01707 822 500 -
Survival 32 01189 516 161 -
Try Care Dental Link Line 01942 671 491 -
Wright Cottrell & Co. 08006 688 99 www.wright-cottrell.co.uk
 

Colgate Duraphat 2800ppm fluoride toothpaste is a prescription-only high-fluoride toothpaste.

  • Clinical studies show that 2800ppm fluoride toothpaste delivers greater caries reduction than regular fluoride toothpaste. A 20 per cent reduction in DMFS increment was seen after one year of use.1
  • Listed on the Dental Practitioners' Formulary (BNF) as odium fluoride toothpaste 0.619% DPF.

Product Characteristics

Product Benefits

Contains 2800ppm fluoride
Provides clinically proven anti-caries benefits
For daily use instead of regular toothpaste
No disruption to patient's regular routine helps to maximise patient compliance
Listed on the Dental Practitioners Formulary (BNF) as sodium fluoride toothpaste 0.619% DPF)
Proven efficacy available for a wide range of patients

How it Works

There is a clinically-proven dose-dependent relationship between the level of fluoride in a daily toothpaste and the degree of clinical anti-caries efficacy.2

Sodium fluoride applied topically reduces caries by inhibiting demineralisation and promoting remineralisation of the tooth surface. It is effective on both enamel and exposed dentine.

1Biesbrock AR et al. Community Dent Oral Epidemiol 2001; 29: 382-389

2Tavss EA et al (2003) Am J Dent; 16: 369-374

Health Focus

Side Effects of Common Medications in the Mouth
Colgate has recently developed a continuing education programme that looks at the different side effects of a variety of drugs on the mouth, and how some can be effectively alleviated through simple modification of the patients oral hygiene regime. Read more