Products:

Colgate Duraphat Rinse

  Overview   FAQs   Clinical research   Information   Indications  
Colgate Duraphat Rinse

Colgate Duraphat Rinse
Sodium Fluoride EP 0.2% w/w (900ppm)

Distributors

spacer image
Distributor Name Phone URL
Care Shop 01204 540 340 -
Claudius Ash 01707 646433 www.planmeca.com/CA/
Colorama Pharmaceuticals 0800 952 1000 -
CTS 01737 765 400 www.cts-dental.com
Dental Directory 01376 500 222 www.dental-directory.co.uk
The Dental Shop 08450 066 2966 www.dentalshop.co.uk
Dent-O-Care 0208 459 7550 www.dentocare.co.uk
Dental Supply House 0845 00 66 111 www.thedbg.co.uk
Dentaquip 02892 601 000 www.dentaquip.co.uk
DHB 0845 601 7086 www.dhb.co.uk
GenusXpress (01224) 704277 -
Henry Schein 08700 102 043 uk.henryschein.com/dental/default.asp
Kent Express 01634 878 787 www.kentexpress.co.uk
Mawdsley Brooks & Co. Ltd. 0161 742 3300 www.mawdsleys.co.uk
Minerva Dental 0292 044 2800 www.minervadental-online.co.uk
Plandent Ltd. 01707 822 500 -
Survival 32 01189 516 161 -
Try Care Dental Link Line 01942 671 491 -
Wright Cottrell & Co. 08006 688 99 www.wright-cottrell.co.uk
 

Colgate Duraphat rinse is a fluoride mouth rinse (sodium fluoride 0.2% w/w - 900ppm F) intended to be used once a week. It is clinically proven to prevent and help arrest dental caries.

  • Listed on the Dental Practitioners' Formulary (BNF) as sodium fluoride mouthwash 0.2%

Product Characteristics

Product Benefits

Clinically proven-efficacy
Effective prevention and arrest of dental caries1
Available on the Dental Practitioners' Formulary
Proven efficacy available for a wide range of patients
Weekly mouth rinse
Easier compliance for some patients compared to daily rinse regimes
4.96% alcohol content
Suitable from 6 years of age

How it Works

Sodium fluoride reduces caries by inhibiting demineralisation and promoting remineralisation of the tooth surface.

1Marinho et al, (2002) Cochrane Database, Syst Rev, No 3

Health Focus

Side Effects of Common Medications in the Mouth
Colgate has recently developed a continuing education programme that looks at the different side effects of a variety of drugs on the mouth, and how some can be effectively alleviated through simple modification of the patients oral hygiene regime. Read more