Products:

Colgate Duraphat Varnish 50mg/ml Dental Suspension

  Overview   FAQs   Clinical research   Information   Indications  
Colgate Duraphat Varnish 50mg/ml Dental Suspension

Colgate Duraphat Varnish 50mg/ml Dental Suspension
2.26% (22,600ppm) Sodium Fluoride

Distributors

spacer image
Distributor Name Phone URL
Care Shop 01204 540 340 -
Claudius Ash 01707 646433 www.planmeca.com/CA/
Colorama Pharmaceuticals 0800 952 1000 -
CTS 01737 765 400 www.cts-dental.com
Dental Directory 01376 500 222 www.dental-directory.co.uk
The Dental Shop 08450 066 2966 www.dentalshop.co.uk
Dent-O-Care 0208 459 7550 www.dentocare.co.uk
Dental Supply House 0845 00 66 111 www.thedbg.co.uk
Dentaquip 02892 601 000 www.dentaquip.co.uk
DHB 0845 601 7086 www.dhb.co.uk
GenusXpress (01224) 704277 -
Henry Schein 08700 102 043 uk.henryschein.com/dental/default.asp
Kent Express 01634 878 787 www.kentexpress.co.uk
Mawdsley Brooks & Co. Ltd. 0161 742 3300 www.mawdsleys.co.uk
Minerva Dental 0292 044 2800 www.minervadental-online.co.uk
Plandent Ltd. 01707 822 500 -
Survival 32 01189 516 161 -
Try Care Dental Link Line 01942 671 491 -
Wright Cottrell & Co. 08006 688 99 www.wright-cottrell.co.uk
 

Colgate Duraphat varnish for professional application, is clinically proven for the prevention of caries.

  • Colgate Duraphat varnish is also clinically proven for the treatment of dentine hypersensitivity
  • Clinically proven pain relief with just one application

Product Characteristics

Product Benefits

22,600ppm F Sodium Fluoride varnish
Clinically proven efficacy against caries1
Clinically proven efficacy against dentine hypersensitivity, for 30 days with just one application2
Tinted for easy visualisation
Quick and easy application

How it Works

Colgate Duraphat Varnish works in two ways:

  1. Prevents caries. Contact with enamel results in the formation of calcium fluoride on the tooth surface, providing a fluoride reservoir for protection against cariogenic acid attack.
  2. Provides relief from dentine hypersensitivity. Forms calcium fluoride globules which occlude dentine tubules.

1Marinho V et al (2002) Cochrane Database Syst. Rev. No. 3

2Clark RE, et al (1992) J Clin Res; 71 (Spec Issue): 628

Health Focus

Side Effects of Common Medications in the Mouth
Colgate has recently developed a continuing education programme that looks at the different side effects of a variety of drugs on the mouth, and how some can be effectively alleviated through simple modification of the patients oral hygiene regime. Read more