Products:

Colgate Fluorigard Gel Toothpaste

  Overview   FAQs   Clinical research   Information   Indications  
Colgate Fluorigard Gel Toothpaste

Colgate Fluorigard Gel Toothpaste
Stannous Fluoride 0.4% w/w (1000ppm F)

Distributors

spacer image
Distributor Name Phone URL
Care Shop 01204 540 340 -
Claudius Ash 01707 646433 www.planmeca.com/CA/
Colorama Pharmaceuticals 0800 952 1000 -
CTS 01737 765 400 www.cts-dental.com
Dental Directory 01376 500 222 www.dental-directory.co.uk
The Dental Shop 08450 066 2966 www.dentalshop.co.uk
Dent-O-Care 0208 459 7550 www.dentocare.co.uk
Dental Supply House 0845 00 66 111 www.thedbg.co.uk
Dentaquip 02892 601 000 www.dentaquip.co.uk
DHB 0845 601 7086 www.dhb.co.uk
GenusXpress (01224) 704277 -
Henry Schein 08700 102 043 uk.henryschein.com/dental/default.asp
Kent Express 01634 878 787 www.kentexpress.co.uk
Mawdsley Brooks & Co. Ltd. 0161 742 3300 www.mawdsleys.co.uk
Minerva Dental 0292 044 2800 www.minervadental-online.co.uk
Plandent Ltd. 01707 822 500 -
Survival 32 01189 516 161 -
Try Care Dental Link Line 01942 671 491 -
Wright Cottrell & Co. 08006 688 99 www.wright-cottrell.co.uk
 

Colgate Fluorigard Gel is a fluoride dental gel indicated for the prevention and treatment of dental caries and decalcification of teeth. It contains stannous fluoride 0.4% w/w (1000ppm F).

Stannous and fluoride ions interact with the dentine surface to form a long-lasting, fluoride-rich mineral layer which helps remineralise enamel and dentine and protects the tooth surface against acid attack.

Product Characteristics

Product Benefits

Contains stannous fluoride
Clinically proven to help prevent caries1,2
Clinically proven to reduce cariogenic bacteria viability3

How it Works

Colgate Fluorigard Gel contains SnF2 which forms stannous fluorophosphates which provides a long lasting fluoride coating which reduces enamel and dentine solubility

1Shannon IL et al. (1977) Austral Orthodont J, 5, 18-24

2Stratemann MW & Shannon IL. (1974) Am J Orthodont, 66, 273-279

3Tinanoff N et al. (1989) J Clin Periodontal, 16, 284-290

Health Focus

Side Effects of Common Medications in the Mouth
Colgate has recently developed a continuing education programme that looks at the different side effects of a variety of drugs on the mouth, and how some can be effectively alleviated through simple modification of the patients oral hygiene regime. Read more