Products:

Colgate Total Toothpaste

  Overview   FAQs   Clinical research   Information   Indications  
Colgate Total Toothpaste

Colgate Total Toothpaste
Triclosan 0.3% w/w, Sodium Fluoride EP 0.32% w/w (1450ppm F)

Distributors

spacer image
Distributor Name Phone URL
Care Shop 01204 540 340 -
Claudius Ash 01707 646433 www.planmeca.com/CA/
Colorama Pharmaceuticals 0800 952 1000 -
CTS 01737 765 400 www.cts-dental.com
Dental Directory 01376 500 222 www.dental-directory.co.uk
The Dental Shop 08450 066 2966 www.dentalshop.co.uk
Dent-O-Care 0208 459 7550 www.dentocare.co.uk
Dental Supply House 0845 00 66 111 www.thedbg.co.uk
Dentaquip 02892 601 000 www.dentaquip.co.uk
DHB 0845 601 7086 www.dhb.co.uk
GenusXpress (01224) 704277 -
Henry Schein 08700 102 043 uk.henryschein.com/dental/default.asp
Kent Express 01634 878 787 www.kentexpress.co.uk
Mawdsley Brooks & Co. Ltd. 0161 742 3300 www.mawdsleys.co.uk
Minerva Dental 0292 044 2800 www.minervadental-online.co.uk
Plandent Ltd. 01707 822 500 -
Survival 32 01189 516 161 -
Try Care Dental Link Line 01942 671 491 -
Wright Cottrell & Co. 08006 688 99 www.wright-cottrell.co.uk
 

Colgate Total is an everyday toothpaste with 12 hour anti-bacterial activity. Colgate Total contains a unique combination of triclosan, an anti-bacterial agent and copolymer. After the plaque has been disrupted through effective brushing, triclosan is retained on the tooth surface by the copolymer, where it can help prevent the plaque from reforming for up to 12 hours. More UK dentists and hygienists recommend Colgate Total than any other toothpaste (Data on file, Colgate-Palmolive).

  • Clinically proven to provide a more effective level of plaque control compared to a regular fluoride toothpaste
  • Clinically proven to reduce existing levels of gingivitis and to reduce the progression of periodontitis
  • Contains Sodium Fluoride (1450ppm F) to protect against caries

Product Characteristics

Product Benefits

The copolymer ensures the delivery and retention of triclosan on the surface of the teeth and gums
Works to reduce gingival inflammation in 2 ways, 12 hour anti-bacterial protection and anti-inflammatory action
Works for up to 12 hours to help prevent bacterial plaque formation
Up to 98% plaque reduction and up to 88% reduction in gingival bleeding1. Clinically proven to reduce the progression of periodontitis2
Backed by the most extensive clinical research programme for a toothpaste - over 60 published clinical studies3
Safe and effective

1Garcia-Godoy F et al (1990) Am J Dent; 3 (Spec Issue): S15-26

2Rosling B et al (1997) J Clin Perio; 24: 873-880

3Panagakos FS et al (2005); J Clin Dent 16 (Suppl):S1-S20

Health Focus

Side Effects of Common Medications in the Mouth
Colgate has recently developed a continuing education programme that looks at the different side effects of a variety of drugs on the mouth, and how some can be effectively alleviated through simple modification of the patients oral hygiene regime. Read more