Products:

Colgate® Sensitive Pro-Relief™ Toothpaste

  Overview   Clinical research   Information   Indications  
Colgate<sup>®</sup> Sensitive Pro-Relief™ Toothpaste

Colgate® Sensitive Pro-Relief™ Toothpaste
with Pro-Argin™ Technology

Distributors

spacer image
Distributor Name Phone URL
Care Shop 01204 540 340 -
Claudius Ash 01707 646433 www.planmeca.com/CA/
Colorama Pharmaceuticals 0800 952 1000 -
CTS 01737 765 400 www.cts-dental.com
Dental Directory 01376 500 222 www.dental-directory.co.uk
The Dental Shop 08450 066 2966 www.dentalshop.co.uk
Dent-O-Care 0208 459 7550 www.dentocare.co.uk
Dental Supply House 0845 00 66 111 www.thedbg.co.uk
Dentaquip 02892 601 000 www.dentaquip.co.uk
DHB 0845 601 7086 www.dhb.co.uk
GenusXpress (01224) 704277 -
Henry Schein 08700 102 043 uk.henryschein.com/dental/default.asp
Kent Express 01634 878 787 www.kentexpress.co.uk
Mawdsley Brooks & Co. Ltd. 0161 742 3300 www.mawdsleys.co.uk
Minerva Dental 0292 044 2800 www.minervadental-online.co.uk
Plandent Ltd. 01707 822 500 -
Survival 32 01189 516 161 -
Try Care Dental Link Line 01942 671 491 -
Wright Cottrell & Co. 08006 688 99 www.wright-cottrell.co.uk
 

Colgate® Sensitive Pro-Relief™ Toothpaste with Pro-Argin™ Technology is the first toothpaste that is clinically proven to provide instant & lasting relief from dentine hypersensitivity.

Product Characteristics

Product Benefits

Unique Pro-Argin™ technology based on natural process of tubule occlusion
Significantly greater sensitivity reduction with twice - daily brushing compared to control toothpaste with potassium ions
Helps block pain stimuli such as tactile, pressure and cold air
Instant relief when applied directly to the sensitive tooth with the fingertip and gently massaged for 1 minute
With 1450ppm fluoride as sodium monofluorphosphate
Caries Prevention
Clinical studies published in peer-reviewed journal
Can be used after the Colgate® Sensitive Pro-Relief™ Desensitising Polishing Paste

1Nathoo S, et al, New Jersey Dental School, UMDNJ (2006), Data on file, Colgate-Palmolive Ltd

2Standard laboratory testing of dentine abrasion versus a leading soft manual toothbrush, Hefferen J, et al University of Kansas, (2006) Data on file, Colgate-Palmolive Ltd

3Standard laboratory testing of bristle stiffness versus a leading soft manual toothbrush, Data on file, Colgate-Palmolive Ltd

4Williams M et al (2004) Compend Contin Dent Educ, 25, 10 (Suppl 2), 22-27

Health Focus

Side Effects of Common Medications in the Mouth
Colgate has recently developed a continuing education programme that looks at the different side effects of a variety of drugs on the mouth, and how some can be effectively alleviated through simple modification of the patients oral hygiene regime. Read more